Buzz The Tower

Wheat Fields at Belle Grove Plantation

Wheat Fields at Belle Grove Plantation

Before I left Belle Grove last week, I got a real treat!

The farmer who leasing the fields at Belle Grove scheduled a crop duster for his fields. I know it may not be a big deal for most, but for me, a little girl from the big city, it was like Disney World. The farmer told me that the pilot was a former stunt pilot and that if I stood there and started taking pictures, he would start showing off.

So as I stood by the field of wheat, I started snapping away.

After a few passes, he let me know that he knew I was there!

This is his first pass….

DSC_0010

DSC_0011

DSC_0012

DSC_0013

DSC_0014

DSC_0016

DSC_0017

DSC_0018

DSC_0019

DSC_0020

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

After about two more passes… 

I got the thrill of my life!

DSC_0152

DSC_0153

DSC_0154

DSC_0155

DSC_0156

DSC_0157

DSC_0158

DSC_0159

DSC_0160

DSC_0161

DSC_0162

This is our street sign at the entry of the plantation!

DSC_0320

This is the 1860 church on our plantation!

DSC_0309

To see more exciting happenings at Belle Grove

Facebook Link

Please visit our Facebook Fan Page!

33 thoughts on “Buzz The Tower

  1. I agree with you. Really exciting. I love it that the land around the plantation is still farmed. It makes it all that much more authentic and charming.

  2. Anne Bonney says:

    Great photos. I’m glad things are coming along. The land is beautiful.

  3. John says:

    Sweet! A cool looking little aircraft.

  4. vanbraman says:

    Thanks, this brings back memories of when I worked for a crop dusting company. I was usually the flag man, but also was responsible for mixing and loading the chemicals.

  5. becky6259 says:

    Never a dull moment at Belle Grove! And what a pretty church!

  6. Dianna says:

    I have to ask about the chemicals he was spraying – I’m guessing he turned off the spray before he flew over you?? Love that little church!

  7. Rusha Sams says:

    Love the sequence of shots — you give us readers a sense of motion! http://ohtheplaceswesee.com

  8. Joel Harding says:

    Thank you for bringing EVERYTHING at the plantation alive!

  9. Janet Rörschåch says:

    All of a sudden I had images of Cary Grant in North by Northwest….

  10. I enjoyed that right along with you. Love the street sign too. Do you keep a journal of all the excitement of getting Belle Grove ready?

    • Thank you! I am glad to have you along with us! This blog is my journal. It is funny, but I have referred back to some of the posts to get information on what we did already. I am so glad I have it.

  11. Well, I guess your blog keeps track of all you are doing, but I meant something personal for yourself.

  12. Moss Piglet says:

    Wow…excellent pictures.
    Last August I had the delight of an evening at Highclere Castle (Downton Abbey)…where we were treated to a flyover by WW2 Spitfire. Unlike clever you I forgot my camera…we are off again next August, to see “The Blades” aerobatic team. I WILL remember my camera.
    Love the little Church, keep these wonderful pictures coming, thank you.

  13. This post was GREAT! I could totally sense your excitement and completely understand! I’m a city person, too and I get all a twitter (old fashioned meaning ha!) from anything “country”
    You’ve got a great place there…how about that old church!!!???!!!

  14. Terry says:

    Great photo shots. Made me feel like I was watching with you

  15. chrisstov says:

    Great and exciting pictures of the plane.

Leave a Reply

